Attend an Event

Down
 

 

Important Information Regarding COVID-19

The health and well-being of our alumni, guests and Queens community is of the utmost importance. So when it comes to events, we're taking precautions and hosting virtual events for now! Click here for more information on what we are doing to ensure the health and safety of our community.

Upcoming Virtual Events

 

 

Cultivating Cultural Intelligence: An Alumni Panel Series

Hosted by: Armah Shiancoe '09, Kaysi Winsman '09 and Darryl White Sr. '92 

Join us for a lunch hour session or evening sessions.

 

Register for Lunch Hour Panel

Wednesdays beginning July 8 - August 12, 2020

12 p.m. - 1 p.m. EST

 

 

Register for Evening Panel

Thursday, July 16

6 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. EST

 

Join Queens alumni for live virtual conversations on cultivating cultural intelligence for our time. You’ll hear and participate in honest dialogue on how topics such as implicit bias, social cues, racism, and privilege (real and perceived) intersect with our daily lives. 

 

Topics that will be covered:

July 8: Implicit and Unconscious Bias 
July 15: Social Cues, Income, and Generational Wealth
July 22: In Your Community
July 29: Culture and Identity
August 5: Racism from an African Eye
August 12: Privilege, Education, and Business 

 

 

Past Events 

Virtual: Power of Privilege Series with Darryl White, Sr., '92 

Thursdays starting June 4, 2020 - June 25, 2020

 

Virtual: Food for Thought with Dr. Dawn Chanland: The Science of Happiness and Well-being in Life and in the Workplace

Wednesday, June 24, 2020 

 

Virtual: Food for Thought with Dr. Beth Schneider: Building a Personal Strategy in Turbulent Times

Thursday, May 21, 2020

 

Virtual Chapel Service 

Sunday, May 17, 2020

 

D.C. Area Virtual Alumni Chat

Thursday, April 16, 2020

 

Virtuak: Food For Thought with Dr. Will Sparks: Building Personal Resiliency in a Time of Uncertainty

Thursday, April 16, 2020

 

2017 Guatemala Mission Trip Virtual Chat

Friday, April 10, 2020

 

Black Alumni Virtual Chat

Wednesday, April 8, 2020 

 

Queens in Rio Virtual Chat

Thursday, April 2, 2020

 

 Swim Alumni Virtual Chat

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

 

Homecoming

Saturday, February 15, 2020

 

Alumni & Friends Event | New York City 

Thursday, January 23, 2020

 

G.O.L.D. Holiday Happy Hour 

Thursday, December 12, 2019

 

Moravian Love Feast 

Sunday, December 8, 2019

 

Alumni & Friends Event | Charleston, South Carolina

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

 

Alumni & Friends Event | Atlanta, Georgia 

Tuesday, October 22, 2019 

 

Inauguration of Queens' 21st President, Daniel G. Lugo

Friday, October 18, 2019 

 

Alumni & Friends Event | Washington, D.C. 

Wednesday, September 25, 2019

 

Alumni & Friends Event | Charlotte, North Carolina

Thursday, September 12, 2019 

 

 

If you have any event related questions, please contact Madeline Pilon Johnson '08 at johnsonm6@queens.edu